top of page
Search
  • Akarshi Srivastava

Affordable Winter Look-Book

Hi lovelies, I am back with another blog, and today's blog happens to be one of my favorites because its all about the winter season. I LOVE WINTERS! I look forward to the cold months all year long, the weather, the fashion, the skies, naps, everything feels better during the winter. The feeling of slipping into a warm fuzzy sweater and sipping on a cup of hot-cocoa makes me forget all the worries. But do you know what makes me forget all my worries as well? it is shopping! Don't you agree that we all consider shopping to be the best remedy for mental stress relief at the end of a long week? I know how difficult the times are now, and it isn't advisable to go in public places unless its a necessity, but that isn't going to stop us from shopping all our worries away because that's what online shopping is here for.

When it comes to shopping online, I only shop from a few trusted sites, where I know the quality and the prices would be great.

Today I am going to share the ultimate look-book for this winter season, and guess what, it won't cut a hole in your pocket because I am here to hook you all up with some amazing deals and coupons.

So the look that we will be shopping today is inspired by this ensemble featuring Balenciaga, Marc Jacobs, Rachel Comey, Relic and Alexander Wang:




I absolutely loved this outfit, and felt this would be perfect for the winters we have in here in India. Are you ready to channel your inner fashionista and to look like a million bucks but on a budget ? (shh, your secret is safe with me ;)


Let's tackle the ensemble one by one, shall we?


1) Short Black & white Coat- Okay, so I found this super cute coat on H&M's website, it is a short coat in woven fabric with a zip down the front, padded shoulders, a pleat at the back and flap front pockets. The best part about this coat is that its on SALE, straight up 50% off. These type of coats are super trendy and almost never goes out of style, you can style these coats with almost anything be it a hot pink jumper beneath it or a leather skirt, be assured its gonna look fabulous with anything,

Price- Rs 1999 (Was Rs 3999)




2) Black Turtleneck- Turtlenecks, are quiet a staple item in the world of fashion, and I am sure most of us have at least one black turtleneck top in our closet, but if you don't, I've got your back, found this cute ribbed top on ajio.com (one of my favorite sites to shop)

Price- Rs 700 (was 1999)





3) White Pants- I literally found the EXACT pants on Ajio, and I am not at all amazed, I love this site for a reason :P. These pants, again can be styled in so many ways, you could pair it with a shirt for a semi-formal look, or with a crop top for a summer-y look, you name it and I be it will look GORG!

These pants are high-waisted and slightly distressed at the hem, you can distress it further to get the similar effect.




Moving on to the accessories, it either breaks your outfit or makes it. Investing in a good pair shoes, sunglasses, bags can make your entire outfit look expensive. And plus these things never go out of style, Treat it as an investment you make once in a long time.



4) Patent Ankle Boots- For sneakers, boots and heels I find H&M really nice, the collection for these products are better than other sites. Plus, for this ensemble, we are looking for some chunky boots to give the ensemble a little edginess which H&M is known for, you could also style it with a pair of high heeled patent black stilettos if that's your vibe. Found these stunning boots on H&M


Price- Rs 2299




5) Handbag- For this ensemble, we are looking for a statement silver handbag. Found this one by FlyingBerry on Ajio. Its silver and cute matches with the ensemble. Also found a similar handbag by ALDO that you can invest in, check it out if you want your ensemble to really look fly.

Flying Berry (in the picture) Price- Rs 1290 (Was Rs 2299)

ALDO Price 7999-


Now that you look like you came straight out of Paris Fashion Week, style this ensemble with some edgy sunglasses, belt and jewelry. Voila, you look like a MILLION BUCK$.


Tag me or use the hashtag #StylewithAkarshi on Instagram if you ever decide to recreate this look, I would loooove to see you style yourselves on a budget.


Comment down below or send me your inspiration picture to help me create your favorite looks on a budget.


Also, did you think about your new year resolutions yet? :P


See you lovelies super soon with another blog.

Until then, take care of yourself and your loved ones.


Love,Akarshi 💛


157 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page